November 18, 2019, 11:38:50 PM

Author Topic: Metallica - July 10, 2007 - Valle Hovin Stadion - Oslo, NOR (S2) (AUD)  (Read 9958 times)


  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 932
    • View Profile
Enjoy, from your friend JITF!  :P

July 10, 2007
Valle Hovin Stadion
Oslo, NOR
(Source 2 - Ecstasy Of Gold)




Metallica ? Ecstasy of Gold - Euro Tour 2007 Oslo Norway
Valle Hovin Stadion
Label: Sylph Records SY-0878
Format: 2 CD, Unofficial Release
Country: Japan
Released: 2007
Genre: Rock
Style: Heavy Metal

Lineage: Liberated Japanese CDRs > EAC > WAV > FLAC

Track List

Disk #1

1. Ac/DC Tape/ Esctasy of Gold Tape
2. Creeping Death
3. Fuel
4. Wherever I May Roam
5. Disposable Heroes
6. Kirk Solo #1
7. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
8. ...And Justice For All
9. The Memory Remains
10. No Leaf Clover
11. Rob Solo
12. Orion

Disk #2

1. Fade To Black
2. Master of Puppets
3. Battery
4. Sad But True
5. Kirk Solo #2
6. Nothing Else Matters
7. One: Pyro Intro
8. One
9. Enter Sandman
10. Whiplash
11. Seek and Destroy
12. Message

There were a couple of timing errors during EAC extraction. Glitch removal was run on all affected tracks. You cannot even notice em with the naked ear! Great sounding audience recording of this gig.

Notes provided via

This was the ninth time Metallica has performed in Norway. They've performed in both Oslo and Lillestrom over the years.

This was the first time Metallica has played outdoors in Oslo.

The first time Metallica played in Oslo was on December 14, 1992.

This was the first time No Leaf Clover had been performed in Oslo.

This was the first time Disposable Heroes had been performed in Oslo.


*Additional Notes, Added January 9, 2017 by JITF

The tracks were encoded in an older FLAC version (1.1.0 20030126). Decoded back to WAV using Trader's Little Helper, then converted to current FLAC format (1.3.2 20170101) at Level 8 with EZ CD Audio Converter. The files went from 1.04 GB to 1.03 GB.
Proud Admin Of The JITF Metallica Bootleg Mafia